MARK 51°7 - In the Heart of the Metropolis Ruhr

Central Location

With more than five million inhabitants, the Metropolis Ruhr is the third largest agglomeration in Europe. It is located in the heart of Europe, close to the most important European metropolitan areas.

Bochum is located at the very center of the Ruhr Area which means first class infrastructure, efficient networks and a vibrant market.

Bochum – Knowledge City

By creating a founding environment for young entrepreneurs, the city of Bochum fosters entrepreneurial spirits and proves that it is keeping up with the times.

As one of the top 10 UniverCities in Germany, students and researchers, employers and employees, creative minds and artists have found a common ground.

MARK 51°7 Urban Working Area

MARK 51°7 will be an industrial, technology and knowledge campus that addresses the needs of future work environments and enables companies to provide a highly attractive work climate for their employees all in the spirit of work-life-blending. This creates an area of networked production and microservices that integrates companies, customers, employees and residents alike. MARK 51°7 will become the succinctly designed entrance gate to Bochum. An impressive architecture, attractively designed squares and green spaces open the formerly closed off private area. 

Businesses

We are no longer staring into empty space; the demand for our site is high. All areas prepared during our first development phase have already been sold to or reserved for renowned investors.

60 per cent of our available areas have already been sold and will provide over 6.000 new jobs. These numbers highlight how impressive our future-oriented approach for MARK 51°7 is.

DHL

One of the most efficient and modern parcel centers in Europe is currently being constructed on MARK 51°7 and will be ready for launch in winter 2019. It will have a state of the art sorting capacity of 50,000 packages per hour.

Harpen

office 51°7 is the first completed office building on MARK 51°7. Already fully rented out at its inauguration, the building was transferred to the tenants Goldbeck, AVEVA and eggheads in January 2018.

eggheads GmbH

eggheads is one of the leading providers of standard software for product information management. Their system “eggheads suite” supports all processes from master files and media management to the production of catalogues.

O-WERK Bochum Verwaltung GmbH & Co. KG

The former GM administration building will be transformed into an Innovation-Campus by the O-WERK Bochum Verwaltung GmbH & Co. KG of Landmarken AG and will provide its tenants with FabLabs, Co-Working and Maker Spaces in 2019.

Ruhr-Universität Bochum

The Ruhr University Bochum will rent fifty per cent of the space in the new O-WERK; providing another anchor point for a technology-oriented generation that focuses on innovation and entrepreneurship.

babymarkt.de

After the Ruhr-Universität Bochum, babymarkt.de, will lease 7,000 sqm of the former Opel administration building. As Europe's largest online shop for baby and children's equipment, it is one of the most innovative growth companies in Europe and perfectly complements the concept of the O-WERK.

Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Modernize the university campus, strengthen its bonds with the city and develop parts of MARK 51°7 as a technology-oriented knowledge factory - that is the central objective of the Ruhr University on MARK 51°7.

Harpen

After successfully completing the first construction phase in January 2018, the lighthouse project "office 51°7" at the future location MARK 51°7 will receive a twin. The second construction phase will be realized by the Dortmund Harpen Group, opposite to the Alte Wittener Straße, and is expected to be procured by SCISYS in the middle of 2020 as part of its expansion in Bochum.

MARK 51°7’s main focus is first and foremost on businesses and investors. Our main objective is to catch the interest of companies that are not local and inspire change.

Enno Fuchs
Chief Executive Director of the Bochum Perspektive 2022 GmbH

MARK 51°7 liegt im Herzen der Metropole Ruhr

Zentral gelegen 

Die Metropole Ruhr ist der drittgrößte Ballungsraum in Europa mit mehr als 5 Millionen Einwohnern. Sie liegt im Herzen von Europa mit kurzen Wegen zu den wichtigsten europäischen Metropolen.

Bochum liegt im Zentrum der Metropole Ruhr, das heißt: erstklassige Infrastruktur, leistungsfähige Netzwerke und ein riesiger Markt.

 

Wissensstadt Bochum

Bochum ist eine Stadt am Puls der Zeit, die Unternehmergeist fördert und ein Gründungsklima für junge Unternehmer schafft, um innovative Ideen auszuprobieren.

Bochum belegt einen Spitzenplatz unter den Top 10 der größten Hochschulstädte Deutschland, mit der sich Studierende und Forschende, Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer, Kreative und Kunstschaffende identifizieren können.

MARK 51°7 Urbanes Arbeiten

Auf MARK 51°7 wird ein Industrie-, Technologie- und Wissens-Campus entwickelt, der die Anforderungen zukünftiger Arbeitswelten aufgreift und  Unternehmen in die Lage versetzt, ihren Mitarbeitern*innen - ganz im Sinne des Work-Life-Blendings - äußerst attraktive Arbeitsumgebungen zu bieten. Damit entsteht ein Areal mit vernetzten Produktions- und Mikroservices, die gleichermaßen Unternehmen, Kunden, Mitarbeiter*innen und Anwohner*innen integrieren. MARK 51°7 wird zum prägnant gestalteten Eingangstor Bochums. Eine eindrucksvolle Architektur, ansprechend gestaltete Plätze und Grünflächen öffnen das ehemals von der Öffentlichkeit abgeschlossene Areal.

1. Platz Urbanes Flächenrecycling
polis Award Gewinner 2019

Unternehmen

Die Nachfrage nach den Grundstücken ist hoch: Alle Gewerbeflächen im ersten Bauabschnitt wurden bereits an namhafte Investoren verkauft oder sind reserviert.

Bereits heute sind 60 Prozent der verfügbaren Industrie- und Gewerbeflächen vermarktet und bieten künftig über 6.000 neue Arbeitsplätze. Die Zahlen unterstreichen eindrucksvoll die Attraktivität und Zukunftsfähigkeit des Wissensstandortes MARK 51°7 mitten in Bochum.

DHL

Auf MARK 51°7 entsteht eines der leistungsfähigsten und modernsten Paketzentren Europas. In dem neuen Paketzentrum, in dem innovative Sortiertechnik zum Einsatz kommen wird, können voraussichtlich ab Herbst 2019 bis zu 50.000 Sendungen pro Betriebsstunde bearbeitet werden.

dpdhl.com

Harpen

office 51°7 ist das erste durch die Harpen Unternehmensgruppe neu fertiggestellte Bürogebäude auf MARK 51°7. Das Bürogebäude wurde im Januar 2018 an die Mieter Goldbeck, AVEVA und eggheads übergeben und war damit bereits bei der Eröffnung komplett vermietet.

harpen.de

eggheads GmbH

eggheads ist mit der "eggheads Suite" einer der führenden Anbieter von Standardsoftware im Bereich Produkt Informations Management (PIM). Vom Stammdaten-, über Medien Management bis hin zur Katalogproduktion werden alle Prozesse durchgängig in einem System unterstützt.

eggheads.de

O-WERK Bochum Verwaltung GmbH & Co. KG

Das frühere Opel-Verwaltungsgebäude wird im Auftrag der O-WERK Bochum Verwaltung GmbH & Co. KG von der Landmarken AG zum Innovations-Campus umgewandelt. Ab 2019 bietet das O-WERK seinen neuen Mietern FabLabs, Co-Working und Maker Spaces.

landmarken-ag.de

Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Die Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) mietet 50 Prozent der Fläche im O-WERK an. Damit setzt die RUB einen weiteren Ankerpunkt auf MARK 51°7 für eine technologieorientierte Wissensschafts- und Gründergeneration neuer Art.  

babymarkt.de

Nach der Ruhr-Universität Bochum bezieht babymarkt.de, Europas größter Online-Shop im Bereich Baby- und Kinderausstattung, 7.000 qm des ehemaligen Opel- Verwaltungsgebäudes. babymarkt.de ist eines der innovativsten Wachstumsunternehmen Europas und ergänzt das Konzept des O-WERKs in perfekter Weise.

www.babymarkt.de

Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Die zentralen Ziele der strategischen Campus Entwicklung der Ruhr-Universität Bochum sind: Den Campus modernisieren, die Universität in der Bochumer Innenstadt verankern und Teile von MARK 51°7 als Wissensfabrik / Technologie-Quartier zu entwickeln.

ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Harpen

Nachdem bereits der 1. Bauabschnitt im Januar 2018 erfolgreich fertiggestellt wurde, bekommt das Leuchtturmprojekt „office 51°7“ am Zukunftsstandort MARK 51°7 einen Zwilling. Der 2. Bauabschnitt wird von der Dortmunder Harpen Unternehmensgruppe vis-à-vis an der Alte Wittener Straße realisiert und kann voraussichtlich Mitte 2020 von SCISYS im Rahmen seiner Expansion in Bochum bezogen werden.

harpen.de

MARK 51°7 richtet sich vorrangig an Unternehmen und Investoren. Seine besondere Aufgabe ist es, Unternehmen, die nicht aus der Region kommen, für den Standort MARK 51°7 – und damit für Bochum – zu interessieren und zu begeistern.

Enno Fuchs
Geschäftsführer der Bochum Perspektive 2022 GmbH